• Accomac Town Council meets the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:30 pm in the Board of Supervisor's Chambers (room #104) of the Accomack County Administration Building, 23296 Courthouse Avenue, Accomac, Virginia 23301


  • Election for Mayor and Council held in November every two years on even numbered years at the Elks Lodge, 23454 Front Street, Accomac, Virginia 23301.  For more information, please visit the:
  • Accomack County Voter Registration Office


  • Patricia Smith


  • Elizabeth Bell

Zoning Administrator

  • R.J. Johnson

Council Members

  • Joyce Lewis
  • Steven Troyer
  • Thomas Hines
  • Christopher Newman
  • Patricia Hubbard

Planning Commission

  • Mary Dahlke, Chairman
  • Ann Hartnett
  • Christina Toft
  • B. Drummond Ayres
  • Jody Hopkins
  • Christopher Newman

Board of Zoning Appeals

  • Tom Hines
  • Marcia Carey
  • Jane Newcombe
  • GL Smith
  • Richard Toft